PHI BETA KAPPA

For over two hundred years, election to Phi Beta Kappa has been a recognition of intellectual capacities well employed, especially in the acquiring of an education in the liberal arts and sciences. The objectives of humane learning encouraged by Phi Beta Kappa include intellectual honesty and tolerance, range of intellectual interests, and understanding—not merely knowledge. Newman's conviction that "the test of education lies not in what a man knows but in what he is" gets at the heart of the matter. The quickening not only of mind, but also of spirit, is the aim of a liberal arts education. As men and women devoted to intellectual pursuits, we have a happy faith that in the future, as in the past, the liberal arts and sciences will continue to be central to any meaningful understanding of the human condition. Phi Beta Kappa is the symbol of such a faith.

Alpha of Delaware Chapter 2024-2025

President	Lynn Mahaffy
Vice President	Jessica Tanis
Secretary	Ray Peters
Treasurer	Elizabeth Bayley
Chair. Members in Course Committee	Lisa Gensel



Alpha of Delaware Chapter PHI BETA KAPPA

Induction Ceremony

April 26, 2025

University of Delaware

INDUCTION

Rodney Room

Perkins Student Center Saturday, April 26, 2025 2:00 p.m.

Presiding	Lynn Mahaffy
	President Alpha of Delaware Chapter, Phi Beta Kappa
Welcome	
	Dean College of Arts & Sciences
Presentation of Clift and Gabriel Dokus	DeArmond Award 2025 Ray Peters Secretary
	Alpha of Delaware Chapter, Phi Beta Kappa
Presentation of Herbert l Wyatt Flicker	Ellis Newman Award 2025Ray Peters
Announcement of Camp	bell Phi Beta Kappa
Distinguished Senio	or Award 2025 Ray Peters
Induction of Members in G	CourseLynn Mahaffy,
	Ray Peters,
	and faculty presenters

PHI BETA KAPPA MEMBERS IN COURSE

Clara Colby Anderson Medha Annam Andrea Danielle Araya Margaret Armstrong Shriya Bagdi Sydney Kate Ballenger Anastasia Barlow Jessica Benito Audrey Berry Jasmin Bioteau Serena Hannah Bogomolnik **Emily Diane Borell** Elizabeth Anne Bowen Julia Marie Branscome Carly Elizabeth Brant Mallory Brilliant Livi Calais Matthew Carr Lisa Taki Carter Jenna DeMaio Sarah Devenny Julia Robin Diamond Krystal Diaz Madeline Dickerson Zachary Cheruboun Dixon Brooke Donahue Owen Donnelly Maya Jade Feinstein Maggie Flanagan Anna Frasso Ava Galal Sarah Elena Garner Riley Essic Gates Kristin Edda Haroldsdottir Eleanor Helm Alana Katherine Hubbard Samantha Kathryn Jennings Jamie Dee Klemm Emma Elizabeth Knapp

Gabriela Krochta Isabella Hue-Ching Lam Lydia Bin Lausch Grace Antonia Mahony Lauren Marci Sean Timothy McCarthy Keegan James McKelligan Tara Elizabeth Metters Jack Anthony Miller Natalie Allison Milligan Chloe Elizabeth Mirack Afrin Mirza Juliana Monticello Julianna Morgillo Grace Anne Murphy Genna Marissa Nezowitz Laura O'Connor Alexandra Oybkhan Hanna Parikh Esha Patlola Marissa Pereira Irene Jin Piro Maxwell Grey Poruban Zoe Mae Rawheiser Dilpreet Rayat Jaden Rickards Marissa Ann Ristano Morgan Amelia Roth Clare Louise Ryabin Kevin Glenn Schmidt Christina Sposato Kaitlyn Taylor Anna Marian Thomas Spencer Catherine Toth Lauren Rebecca Ullman Amrutha Veeramachineni Maya Vydareny Alexandra Webber Christopher D. Wenner